JenAmI

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Drowning, Not Waving

with 2 comments

This will hardly count as a “real” blog entry, but I have a question for anyone who reads this. When you get behind on your blogging, what do you do? I’m not complaining – I’ve been writing for work-related projects. Still, I miss the time spent with my thoughts and the quiet click of the keyboard putting them in black and white.

What do you do when you are too busy to blog? How do you prioritize things? Any advice is welcome!

 

Written by Jen Szymanski

November 1, 2012 at 8:26 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Blogging is some of the most enjoyable writing I do because it gets the most immediate feedback so it totally stresses me out when I fall behind on it. But, I take a deep breath and try to remember that the blogging community is a forgiving one and if I miss a self-imposed deadline, life and WordPress goes on. Then I make sure the next post really good, as soon as I have time.

    Sarah Angleton

    November 3, 2012 at 11:22 pm

    • Thanks, Sarah! I like the thought that the blogging community is forgiving. It’s just difficult to walk the road of “musts” when you see the path of “wants” is so much more interesting. 🙂

      Great blog, by the way. I’m not a history buff, but my husband is. He’s great at helping me keep things in perspective.

      jenami

      November 4, 2012 at 8:05 am


Leave a Reply

